Inicio » The Department

The Department

The Department of Philosophy is in charge of research and teaching in the field of philosophy at the University of Oviedo. Our staff covers ethics (including bioethics), moral and political philosophy, aesthetics and art theory, logic, philosophy of language, philosophy of mind, philosophy of science and technology (including philosophy of social and human sciences), metaphysics, philosophy of religion, philosophical anthropology, history of philosophy, philosophy of history, theory of knowledge, and natural philosophy.
We are tightly linked to institutions and scholars from all over the Spanish-speaking world,  particularly from Latin American countries.
Our Department is involved in spreading the interest in philosophy at large, working increasingly closer with local educators and bringing them together with researchers.